MINUTES of the ANNUAL MEETING of WESTMILL PARISH COUNCIL on Wednesday 17 May 2023 at 7.15pm in Westmill Village Hall

23.025 Election of Chair 2023/2024

Cllr McMullen was proposed by Cllr Beaven and seconded by Cllr Downes. There being no other nominations Cllr McMullen was elected unanimously.

It was noted that ClIr McMullen was happy to serve as the Chair for a one-year term thereafter the position would be rotated between councillors on an annual basis. It was also noted that, to ensure consistency of process, initial parishioner communications would be encouraged via the Clerk, rather than the Chair, and then allocated to the appropriate councillor as agreed between them.

WPC took the opportunity to acknowledge the service of Mike McRae (24 years) including as past Chair, and Ray Partridge (7 years) and Winston Pickup (8 years) as past Councillors. The Village owes them a debt of gratitude and their commitment to helping their fellow parishioners has been much appreciated and should be recorded in the record of the Parish.

23.026 Chair to sign Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Chair

Cllr McMullen signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Chair

23.027 Apologies for absence and approval

Apologies received from Cllr Cowler noted and approved by those present

23.028 Approve the minutes of Annual Meeting of Westmill Parish Council held on 18 May 2022

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of Westmill Parish Council held on 18 May 2022 were agreed as a correct record

23.029 Adopt the following Statutory Documents:

Standing Orders - approved unanimously
Financial Regulations - approved unanimously
Complaints Procedure - approved unanimously
Register of Assets - approved unanimously
Accessibility Statement - approved unanimously

23.030 Close Annual Meeting of Westmill Parish Council

The meeting closed at 7.25pm

Chair: chair@westmillpc.org.uk

Parish Clerk: clerk@westmillpc.org.uk